Community Spirit Awards

The Event

The Evening Telegraph Community Spirit Awards are a brilliant way of saying thanks – thanks to those people who go that extra mile to make everyone’s lives better; thanks to those people who put themselves at risk to protect us; and thanks to those people who do everything in their power to make Dundee and Angus such a great place to live.

These amazing citizens come from all walks of life from schoolchildren to senior citizens and from the public/uniform services to volunteers but they all have one thing in common, their incredible selflessness.

So it is only right that The Evening Telegraph, along with our partners, reward these outstanding individuals and groups who are the lifeblood of our community. Stay tuned for more information on the next Community Spirit Awards….


For more information on the awards, please contact:

Laura Adam

Tel: 01382 575308



  • Carer of the Year

    1. Winner Fiona Bruce
    2. Jenny McMillan
    Read More
  • Community Group of the Year

    1. Bonnie Dundee
    2. Dundee International Women's Centre
    3. Winner Main Street Cafe Volunteers
    4. Spectrum
    5. The Brae Riding for the Disabled
    Read More
  • Courage Award

    1. Jamie Black
    2. Winner Katie and Lee Hogan
    3. Tracey Burke
    Read More
  • Fundraiser of the Year

    1. Andy Goudie
    2. Winner Dundee Starter Packs
    3. Mollie Ross
    4. Tracey Burke
    5. Valerie Busher
    Read More
  • Health and Wellbeing Award

    1. Dundee International Women's Centre
    2. Winner The Dundee Fun and Food Programme
    3. Heart Space Yoga & Bodyworks
    Read More
  • Innovative Educationalist Award

    1. Winner David Evans
    2. Dr Gordon Hamilton
    3. M-C McInally
    4. Highly Commended The Opportunities Project
    Read More
  • Inspiring Senior Award

    1. Winner Cath Webster
    2. The Menolej Experience
    3. Una Wardrop
    Read More
  • Inspiring Youth Award

    Sponsored By:

    1. Dionne Geddes
    2. Winner Jade Heron
    3. Samantha Wilson
    4. The Attic Project 'Blue T-Shirts' Volunteering Group
    Read More
  • Safer Streets Award

    1. Ron Neave
    2. Winner Sara Edwards
    3. Winner Street Chaplains Dundee
    Read More
  • Take Pride in your City Award

    Sponsored By:

    Read More
  • The Blue Light Award

    1. Andrew Sangster
    2. Ashley Crosby
    3. Winner Tayside Mountain Rescue Team
    Read More
  • Community Spirit of the Year

    1. Dundee Local Committee for Cancer Research UK
    2. Ciara Donegan
    3. Winner The ARCHIE Foundation 'Oor Wullie Bucket Trail'
    Read More
  • Lord Provost Award for Community Service

    Sponsored By:

    1. Winner The Attic Project 'Blue T-Shirts' Volunteering Group
    Read More

Event Partners

Become a Sponsor/Partner