The Menu Food and Drink Awards

The Menu Food and Drink Awards

Welcome to The menu Food & Drink Awards 2020; celebrating and recognising producers and purveyors of quality food and drink, with emphasis on originality, across Angus, Dundee, Fife and Perthshire.

In addition, entrepreneurial flair will be celebrated, in acknowledgement of the fantastic examples of innovation in this industry.

Tickets are on sale now to attend this prestigious awards at our black tie ceremony on Thursday, March 12, 2020 at the Apex Hotel in Dundee.



Key Dates

23 Nov 2019 Entries open
20 Jan 2020 Entries close
5 Feb 2020 Finalists announced
12 Mar 2020 The Event


19:00: Arrival drinks reception
19:30: Welcome
19:45: 5 course gala dinner
22:00: Awards commence
23:00: Entertainment/networking
00:00: Carriages
Email Lesley Taylor or call 01224 343290';


  • Chef of the Year

    Sponsored By:

    1. Dean Banks , Haar Restaurant
    2. Lorna McNee, Restaurant Andrew Fairlie
    3. Martin Hollis, Old Course Hotel
    4. Praveen Kumar, Tabla Indian Restaurant
    5. Scott Hessel, Crieff Hydro
    Read More
  • Cocktail and Wine Bar of the Year

    Sponsored By:

    1. Bird & Bear
    2. Draffens
    3. The Wine Press
    4. 3 Session Street
    Read More
  • Craft Beer/Cider of the Year

    1. Lost Orchards Cider
    2. Law Brewing Company
    3. Ovenstone 109
    4. St Andrews Brewing Company
    Read More
  • Craft Distiller of the Year

    1. Carnoustie Distillery
    2. Darnley's Gin
    Read More
  • Entrepreneur of the Year

    1. Alec Cruikshank, Fonab Farm Foods
    2. Phil Donaldson, Macmerry 300
    3. Praveen Kumar, Tabla Indian Restaurant
    4. Hayley Wilkes, WeeCOOK Pies
    Read More
  • Food/Drink Visitor Destination of the Year

    1. Angus Farmers Market
    2. Bowhouse
    3. Cairn O Mohr
    4. The Gin Bothy
    Read More
  • Independent Coffee Shop of the Year

    1. AliBob Cafe
    2. Sweet Pea Cafe
    3. The Post House
    4. The Whistle Stop
    5. Wee Bear Cafe
    Read More
  • Newcomer of the Year

    Sponsored By:

    1. Crafty Maltsters
    2. La Sicilyana
    3. Lost Orchards Cider
    4. Podberry
    5. The Kinneuchar Inn
    Read More
  • Producer of the Year

    Sponsored By:

    1. Ardross Farm Shop
    2. Crafty Malsters
    3. Podberry
    4. Summer Harvest Oils
    Read More
  • Pub of the Year

    Sponsored By:

    1. The Jigger Inn
    2. The Bankfoot Inn
    3. The Kirkstyle Inn
    4. The Pitcairngreen Inn
    Read More
  • Restaurant of the Year

    1. Cromwell Kitchen
    2. Little's
    3. Moor of Rannoch Restaurant
    4. The Kinneuchar Inn
    5. The Tayberry
    Read More
  • Street Vendor of the Year

    1. Mezzaluna
    2. Relish It
    3. SimplyFlo
    4. Wild Fire Pizza
    Read More

The Judges

  • Image of

    Graham Huband

    Deputy Editor The Courier

  • Image of

    Gillian Lord

    Features Editor, The Courier

  • Image of

    Martha Bryce

    Director, Sound Bite PR

  • Image of

    Murray Chalmers

    The Courier Restaurant Reviewer

  • Image of

    Jamie Scott

    Head Chef, The Newport

  • Image of

    Owen Hazel

    Co Owner, Jannettas Gelateria

  • Image of

    Darren Wilson

    Managing Director SteamPunk

The Chefs

Sponsors and Partners

Become a Sponsor/Partner

An error has occurred while loading your details. Please click the following link to try again - if the issue persists, please don't hesitate to contact us. Try again by refreshing the page.