The Press and Journal Gold Awards

The Press and Journal Gold Awards

Energy Voice, in association with the Press and Journal, is delighted and incredibly proud to bring you the Gold Awards in association with Aberdeen Standard Investments.

Since its inception in 2015, the awards have grown from strength to strength and are considered to be among the most prestigious awards in the energy sector.

The awards were launched in 2015 to recognise remarkable contributions to the UK offshore oil & gas industry.

The Gold Awards are now bigger and better than ever, and reflect the depth and breadth of the energy sector. From windfarm to rig, brewery to solar grid, the Gold Awards looks to recognise the people and businesses pushing the technological frontier and harnessing the power of energy to better their businesses.

In 2018 we celebrated the very best of the industry at a glittering event at the Marcliffe Hotel and Spa on Friday 7th September, 2018.


The P&J Gold Awards will launch in March 2019. The award ceremony will be held on Friday 6th September at The Chester Hotel.


For enquiries please contact Laura Adam e.  t. 01382 575308


CLICK HERE for full list of categories and criteria.

Key Dates

11 Mar 2019 Entries Open
1 May 2019 Entries Close
6 Sep 2019 Award Ceremony

Charity Partners

  • This year we will be supporting 2 fantastic charities at the award ceremony on Friday 6th September at The Chester Hotel, Aberdeen.


    Friends of ANCHOR

    We will be holding an exclusive raffle and envelopes will be provided on tables for donations to the charity.


    Charlie House

    We will be auctioning of a one of a kind picture in aid of the charity

  • Friends of ANCHOR

    Friends of ANCHOR has served oncology and haematology patients throughout the North-east of Scotland, including Orkney and Shetland, since the ANCHOR Unit opened in 1997.

    Run by a small team and stewarded by a committee comprised of senior representatives from the ANCHOR Unit wards and clinics, and the business community, the charity’s founding aim was, and remains to this day, to provide the best possible treatment, care and support to patients.

    In the last five years alone, Friends of ANCHOR has invested £4m directly into research, equipment and wellbeing within the Foresterhill Health Campus. Read on to find out more about these investments

  • Charlie House

    Charlie House was established to help make life better for babies, children and young people who have life-threatening or life-limiting conditions, and to support their parents, brothers and sisters, and all those who love them.

    We started in 2011 and, through the generosity of others, we have been able to develop and grow our projects to support these wonderful children. With continued support we hope to be there when families need us most.

  • Charlie House

    This is a unique opportunity to bid for a one-of-a-kind artwork.

    The image itself has been produced using over 200 paintings, drawings and collages from the children, siblings and parents who are supported by Charlie House with a little help from the children at Albyn nursery and children in the community.

    We asked the children to make bright and colourful pictures of their home, family or something that was close to them.

    We wanted to create a piece that represented Aberdeen and the North-east as the home of Charlie House and the wider community it serves.

    To bring this idea to life we had to enlist some (a lot of) help, which is where Mark Kemp at Fortytwo Studio come in. He listened to our idea and what we hoped to achieve. After much scanning effort and a great deal of skill he presented us with the final image you see here, which far exceeded all our expectations. We never imagined how beautiful the artwork would be.

    The image itself has been printed onto a box canvas that is 1.8m long by 1m high.

    The canvas will be auctioned off with all donations going to Charlie House and their Big Build Appeal


  • 1

    Sponsored By:

    1. Dirk Jan Gijsbers, Bluewater Energy Services
    2. Lee James, CHC Helicopter
    3. Mavis Anagboso, CHC Helicopter
    Read More
  • 2

    Sponsored By:

    1. Craig Morgan, Chevron North Sea Limited
    2. Douglas Young, ROVOP
    3. Kieran Kerr, Entier Limited
    Read More
  • 3

    1. Kerrie Murray, Pryme Group
    2. Sarah Grayston, Wood
    3. Susan Elston, Sodexo
    Read More
  • 4

    1. CHC Helicopter
    2. Chevron North Sea Limited
    3. Stork, A Fluor Company
    Read More
  • 5

    Sponsored By:

    1. Neil Brady, Scopus Engineering
    2. John Harris, Elevator
    3. Ian Phillips, Oil & Gas Innovation Centre
    Read More
  • 6

    Sponsored By:

    1. CHC Helicopter
    2. DeltaTek Global
    3. Sentinel Subsea
    4. TRAC Oil & Gas Ltd
    Read More
  • 7

    1. Hoover Ferguson
    2. Sodexo
    3. TAQA
    Read More
  • 8

    1. David Smith, Cloffrickford Renewables Energy Company Limited
    2. Vattenfall
    3. Wood
    Read More
  • 9

    1. BiSN
    2. Eserv International
    3. Load Monitoring Systems
    Read More
  • 10

    Sponsored By:

    1. Winner announced at the award ceremony
    Read More

An error has occurred while loading your details. Please click the following link to try again - if the issue persists, please don't hesitate to contact us. Try again by refreshing the page.

Hall of Fame

  • Image of

    Professor Alex Kemp - 2015 winner

    Professor of Petroleum Economics and Director of Aberdeen Centre for Research in Energy Economics and Finance University of Aberdeen

  • Image of

    Dr Jim Milne CBE - 2016 winner

    Chairman and Managing Director Balmoral Group

  • Image of

    Sir Ian Wood - 2017 winner

    Chairman JW Holdings Ltd / Opportunity North East (ONE) / The Wood Foundation

  • Image of

    Robin Watson - 2018 Winner

    Chief Executive Wood Group

Photo Gallery

An error has occurred while loading your details. Please click the following link to try again - if the issue persists, please don't hesitate to contact us. Try again by refreshing the page.

Judging Panel

  • Image of

    Mark Lammey (Chair)

    Editor Energy Voice

  • Image of

    Alan Dick

    Vice President, Industry and Technology Simmons Energy

  • Image of

    Brenda Wyllie

    Northern North Sea and West of Shetland Area Manager Oil and Gas Authority

  • Image of

    Tracy Clark

    Director ITC Hydraulic Services Ltd

  • Image of

    Jodie MacLeod

    Legal Counsel Aberdeen Standard Investments

  • Image of

    Luca Corradi

    Innovation Network Director The Oil and Gas Technology Centre

  • Image of

    Paul White

    Chief Engineer - Subsea Production Systems & Services Baker Hughes, a GE Company


Become a Sponsor/Partner


An error has occurred while loading your details. Please click the following link to try again - if the issue persists, please don't hesitate to contact us. Try again by refreshing the page.